What’s a “Dzedko”?

As I recall, it means “grandfather” and maybe “old man”.

I am a senior, retired and living in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada. I have 4 children and 4 grandchildren.

Some might say that I am obsessed with healthy eating and BMI. They are right! After reading many books and Internet sites dealing with nutrition, health, and diets I found the Mayo Clinic Pyramid Program, with some modifications,  suited me the best.

I am 2 pounds away from being considered “normal” based on BMI.

I will share questions, concerns, observations, strategies, plans, tactics … whoa! I think that’s it for today. My business-mentality is taking over.

Be happy and healthy!

2 Responses to What’s a “Dzedko”?

  1. Michelle Wyse says:

    Wowee, new blog!! Let’s see some of those healthy recipes!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

