Fried Corn & Mozzarella Cakes

Remember – I had leftovers from lunch (Lemon Salmon and Red Kidney Bean Salad). Here’s how I put a little variety into them for dinner:

1. I Stuffed the salad into Pita breads that were halved; and

2. Added these corn cakes as a side dish. I made a few changes since I decided “on the fly”. I used frozen corn which I cooked, sour cream since I had no heavy cream, and whole wheat flour instead of masa harina. The cakes were very tasty and now I have leftovers of them! My daughter will be surprised when she drops in tomorrow.

This recipe can be viewed at:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/fried-corn-and-mozzarella-cakes-recipe/index.html

Leave a Reply

